Intermediate Pistol Training near Georgetown TX: Sign-up
A USPSA competitor shooting a match.

Intermediate CCW Training: Georgetown, TX


Who This Is For


Course Overview

On completing this course, you can expect:

  • A draw to first critical shot (USPSA A or IDPA -0 zone) of 1.2 seconds or less at 7 yds.
  • Making critical hits at 5 yds. at a rate of fire every 0.25 seconds or less
  • Making critical hits at 15 yds. at a rate of fire every 0.40-0.60 seconds
  • Effective fire while moving
  • Being able to look and immediately transition your gun on target
  • Pass at least 4 of 6 drills in the skills test


Prerequisites

This is an intermediate level course. You must demonstrate safe gun handling and be able to pass at least 4 of 6 drills in the beginner skills test. You can learn these skills in our Practical Concealed Carry (Post-LTC) course.

Students that fail to meet and maintain safety and skills requirements may be reassigned to a course matching their skills.

After sign-up, you must provide a photo of your Texas LTC (or see alternate verification, below) if you haven't already.

You must provide proof of a clean criminal record, to the same standard as a Texas LTC (no Class A or B misdemeanors in the last 5 years; no felonies; etc. per Sec. 411.172. ELIGIBILITY).

A few ways to do this (pick one):

1. Proof of Current Employment in a Background-checked Profession

The following professions require a background check:
  • Education
  • Healthcare/caregiving
  • Government
  • Finance
  • IT
  • Security/law enforcement
  • Legal
  • Management

If you're in any of the above professions, provide proof:

  • A photo of your driver's license, plus one of:
    • A photo of your employee ID card
    • A link to your entry in the company directory
    • The phone number for your company's directory
    • Some other way to verify you are employed where you say you're employed

2. Background Check

Send a photo of your driver's license after sign up. There will be a $50 fee to conduct a state and federal-level criminal background check. If you don't pass, you may only take Block 1.

3. Minors

If both your biological parents are eligible for class and you have no Juvenile Record, you may sign up for class.


If you can't be verified to have a clean criminal record to the same standard as a Texas LTC (no Class A or B misdemeanors in the last 5 years; no felonies; etc. per Sec. 411.172. ELIGIBILITY), you will not be allowed to take this course, and any money paid for this course will be refunded.


Gear List

No gear is required. Feel free to bring your competition or concealed carry belt/holster, but there will also be a variety of loaner gear you can use at no extra charge. If you have a pistol, you can bring it in a case, unloaded.


Schedule

Each class is 1 hour long, and is part of a 36-class program. When signing up, choose at least one OPEN slot, or join any Intermediate slot on the calendar:

Classes are either 2 or 4 people each; we'll have exercises where you partner up with fellow students.

By default, classes are all-men or all-women.
Women may request to be in a co-ed class.
Men: too bad.


Can't Make a Class?

Please give at least 24 hours notice. If you no-show a class without notice, you must pay as though you took the class ($25).


COVID-19 Precautions

  • Everyone's temperature will be taken with a touchless thermometer before being let inside.
  • Everyone must wear a mask during class.
  • Chairs, tables, door handles, and loaner gear will be wiped down with disinfectant wipes after class.

60-day Money-back Guarantee

If within the first 60 days of signing up you are not satisfied with the growth in your knowledge and skills, you may request a full refund.


Payment

  • Per 1-hour class: $25, payable through Venmo or PayPal.

Sign-up Form





TOP