Pistol Recoil Control Class Training near Georgetown TX: Sign-up

Pistol Recoil Control Class: Georgetown, TX


Mastering pistol recoil is something few really grasp, but in just an hour, you'll be shooting every 0.25 seconds or less with practical accuracy.

Who This Is For

Course Overview

This is a 1-hour class. On completion, you can expect:

  • 5 yards or less: Split times of 0.25 or less* with practical accuracy.
  • Tips and drills for regaining an effective 2-hand grip after not practicing for awhile.

*If your grip strength is under 90 lb., your split times may be slower than 0.25.


Prerequisites

Safe gun handling and basic grip skills are required. You should have completed at least one of the following:

  • At least half of our Post-LTC course
  • Competed in USPSA, IDPA, Steel Challenge, or similar.

Students that fail to meet and maintain safety requirements may be removed from training.

After sign-up, you must provide a photo of your Texas LTC (or see alternate verification, below) if you haven't already.

You must provide proof of a clean criminal record, to the same standard as a Texas LTC (no Class A or B misdemeanors in the last 5 years; no felonies; etc. per Sec. 411.172. ELIGIBILITY).

A few ways to do this (pick one):

1. Proof of Current Employment in a Background-checked Profession

The following professions require a background check:
  • Education
  • Healthcare/caregiving
  • Government
  • Finance
  • IT
  • Security/law enforcement
  • Legal
  • Management

If you're in any of the above professions, provide proof:

  • A photo of your driver's license, plus one of:
    • A photo of your employee ID card
    • A link to your entry in the company directory
    • The phone number for your company's directory
    • Some other way to verify you are employed where you say you're employed

2. Background Check

Send a photo of your driver's license after sign up. There will be a $50 fee to conduct a state and federal-level criminal background check.

3. Minors

If both your biological parents are eligible for class and you have no Juvenile Record, you may sign up for class.


If you can't be verified to have a clean criminal record to the same standard as a Texas LTC (no Class A or B misdemeanors in the last 5 years; no felonies; etc. per Sec. 411.172. ELIGIBILITY), you will not be allowed to take this course, and any money paid for this course will be refunded.


Gear List

If you need to borrow a pistol, you may do so at no extra charge.


Schedule

When signing up, choose at least one Sunday Recoil Control slot, at least 1 week in advance.

Can't Make a Class?

Please give at least 24 hours notice. If you no-show a class without notice, you must pay as though you took the class ($100 or $50, see below).


Money-back Guarantee

If you are not satisfied with the growth in your knowledge and skills by the end of the class, you may request a full refund.


Payment

  • 1 student: $100, payable through Venmo or PayPal.
  • 2-4 students: $50 per person, payable through Venmo or PayPal.

Sign-up Form





TOP